slum magazine

“Our dreams are a second life.” ~Gerard de Nerval

Cat Questionnaire: RoseDrop Rust

Poet and Musician RoseDrop Rust dares to answer Cat’s 14 leading questions.

rose cover 1

SL Date of Birth: May 8 2006.
SL activity: Music, spoken word, spamming, and socializing.
RL location: Portland Oregon.
In-your-own-words bio: I have played music all my life. and more than 2500 times in SL. A gig is a promise I made so long ago, I don’t even know why I can’t refuse anymore. I write show announcements I use as poetry.

1. What in SL has brought you the most happiness?
Meeting avatars in real life.

2. What has given you the most sadness?
Losing avatars to real life death.

3. How would you describe your home in SL?
Unfurnished.

4. Who in SL do you admire most?
I greatly admired Circe Broom. She was an early adopter who encouraged my writing and had wonderful passion for life and one foot in death the whole time.

5. What character trait do you have in SL that is furthest from your RL personality?
Vanity.

6. Which character trait did you leave behind in RL?
Road rage.

7. What is your weakness when it comes to spending your Linden dollars?
I spent most of what I made trying to buy out and pay tier for a mainland sim I ended up abandoning.

8. What is your favorite place in Second Life, and why?
On stage because I do not have to be careful there. I am more natural when entertaining.rose inside 2

9. What scares you the most in (or about) Second Life?
Teen agers with avatars.

10. What is your secret pleasure in SL?
Pose balls.

11. What would it take to drive you out of Second Life?
My RL family insisting.

12. What one word would you use to describe the art community in SL?
Previously unaccessible to me.

13. What are you most proud of in SL?
I have accumulated a large body of writings.

14. If you built a sim from scratch with unlimited resources, what would it be called?
Bring a Beach Chair.
I have not built any thing in SL. Well, a table. Pannie didn’t help… much.

RoseDropMedia.com
RoseDrop on Facebook

Also published in rez magazine.

About slummagazine

slum magazine is about all things Second Life: art, music, news, reviews, shopping, love and life.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 5, 2013 by in Art & Music, Cat Questionnaire, rez magazine and tagged , , , .

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 237 other followers

